15 months – words and climbing

20130212-000902.jpg

20130212-000737.jpg

20130212-000706.jpg

20130212-000629.jpg

It’s been too long since I’ve written. This is just going to be quick and dirty.

Micah says:

‘Bup’. It means I would like you to pick me up, or I would like to get down.

‘Mama’ and he can identify me in pictures.

‘Dada or daddy’

‘Dag’ which is dog

‘Ditty’ which is kitty

‘Dat?’ Which means I want that if he’s pointing too.

‘Ish’ means fish.

‘Bite’ means I’d like a taste of what you have.

He signs bird when he sees or hears one.

Woofs like a dog ‘oo oo’

Growls like a dinosaur.

Signs more which applies to anything, especially airplane or food.

Noticeably is excited for swings, and like spinning in circles.

Has taken on this adorrrrable Cookie Monster laugh when something is fun like tickles, being tossed, hanging upside down or spinning.

Like drawing now and is less prone to eat his writing utensil but still needs very close supervision.

Helps clean up toys 🙂

Prefers running on our hikes to being carried.

Likes chasing and growling at the dogs.

Likes being held in my arms and will say ‘uh uh uh’ if I start to put him down.

Takes 1-2 naps a day, but really needs 2.

Weighs more than 24 pounds.

Has had 2 haircuts, the first one by me, the second one my friend Nicky just blended the back a little more for me.

As of last week he shakes his head no to everything when you ask him a question. No longer nods yes which he used to do.

Can finally ride his caterpillar worm riding toy.

And he’s moving chairs so he can climb up on everything including the piano! Yikes!

Leave a Reply

